2021 Election Endorsements

Minneapolis Mayor

  • Jacob Frey

Minneapolis City Council 

  • Kevin Reich, Ward 1
  • Yusra Arab, Ward 2
  • Steve Fletcher, Ward 3
  • LaTrisha Vetaw, Ward 4
  • Jamal Osman, Ward 6
  • Lisa Goodman, Ward 7
  • Andrea Jenkins, Ward 8
  • Jason Chavez, Ward 9
  • Jeremy Schroeder, Ward 11
  • Andrew Johnson, Ward 12
  • Linea Palmisano, Ward 13

Minneapolis Board of Estimate & Taxation

  • Christa Moseng
  • Steve Brandt

Minneapolis Parks and Recreation Board

  • Billy Menz, District 1
  • Eric Moran, District 2
  • AK Hassan, District 3
  • Jono Cowgill, District 4
  • Charles Rodgers, District 5
  • Risa Hustad, District 6
  • Londel French, At-Large
  • Alicia Smith, At-Large

St. Paul Mayor

  • Melvin Carter

St. Paul School Board

  • Clayton Howatt
  • Uriah Ward
  • Halla Henderson

Duluth City Council

  • Renee Van Nett, District 4
  • Terese Tomanek, At-Large

Duluth School Board

  • Jill Lofaid
  • Rosie Loeffler-Kemp
  • Kelly Durick Eder
  • Amber Shadowski

Bloomington City Council

  • Nathan Coulter, At-Large
  • Lona Dallessandro, District 3
  • Patrick Martin, District 4

Hopkins Mayor

  • Patrick Hanlon

Find out who represents you here.

This list will continue to be updated.

What is the Endorsement Process?

Regional PEOPLE Committees are made up of rank-and-file and local AFSCME Council 5 members who ensure all candidates submit a completed questionaire with answers to questions regarding the shared values of our members. During the screening, members are able to ask questions of the candidates and hold them accountable to our shared values. The PEOPLE Committee then may issue a recommendation for endorsement. Per the Council 5 Constitution, all endorsements are formally approved by the AFSCME Council 5 Executive Board. Federal candidates are approved by our International Union.

Time Off to Vote

Your employer is required by Minnesota Statute to give you sufficient time off to vote without penalty or loss of pay.