Congratulations, 2021 Award Recipients!

We were thrilled to honor these members with our 2021 awards at our 17th annual membership convention in September. Congratulations to all - and thank you for your hard work and dedication to our movement!

Mike Buesing Local Union Development Award: AFSCME Local 722 -Regions Hospital

Rick Scott Political Activism Award: Victoria Johnson, Local 744 -Minneapolis Veterans Home

Eliot Seide Communications Award: AFSCME Local 1123 -City of Two Habors

Jerry Wurf Organizing Award: AFSCME Local 4493 -Walker Art Center